Editor's note

Guangxi Zhuang autonomous region is one of the five autonomous regions of the People's Republic of China.

It is located in south China and bounded by the Chinese provinces of Yunnan to the west, Guizhou to the north, Hunan to the northeast, and Guangdong to the southeast.The Beibu Gulf and Vietnam border it to the south and southwest.

Guangxi became an autonomous region in 1958 and it has undergone transformational changes over the past decades.

Copyright © People's Government of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region. All rights reserved.